beauty

How Much Does My Makeup Look Cost?!

Hello my beauties! ❤

I have seen tons of bloggers doing a makeup look and actually realizing just how much it costs to create that look.  So I decided to give it a shot myself. 🙂

Here is the makeup look, featuring products from the “Benefit Cosmetics – Weekender Makeup Kit” in the collection ‘Sunday My Prince Will Come’.

benefitsundaymyprincewillcome

I did mention some of these products in my last post, but now we will get into just how much each product is.

Here is a list of all the products I used to create this look;

Face:

  1. Too Faced – Hangover Face Primer
  2. Make Up For Ever – Ultra HD Foundation
  3. Make Up For Ever – Ultra HD Concealer
  4. e.l.f. – High Definition Undereye Setting Powder
  5. wet n wild – megaglo Dual Ended Contour Stick
  6. Tarte – Amazonian Clay Waterproof Bronzer
  7. Benefit – Galifornia Blush
  8. Benefit – High Beam Highlighter
  9. MAC – Prep+Prime Fix+

Eyes:

  1. wet n wild – photofocus concealer
  2. bh cosmetics X Carli Bybel – Eyeshadow & Highlight Palette
  3. Kat Von D Beauty – Tattoo Liner
  4. Tarte – Lights,Camera,Lashes Mascara
  5. Ardell Lashes – Demi Wispies

Brows:

  1. Benefit – Gimmie Brow

Lips:

  1. Too Faced – Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick
howmuch
(Only product missing from this photo is my Ardell Lashes)

So the grand total of how much this makeup look cost is;

$317.48

(before taxes LOL)

I did use a mix of both high end and drug store products.  But this look is definitely achievable with using only drug store products.

It is a huge eye opener to see just how expensive makeup is/can be depending on what you purchase.  I challenge you beauties to give this a try.  Create your very own makeup look, set aside all the products, and add up how much it is.

If you do a blog post about it, feel free to tag me or leave a copy of the link below for me to read. 🙂

Until next time, follow me on my other social media platforms;

TwitterInstagramFacebook

XOXO

ashley

2 thoughts on “How Much Does My Makeup Look Cost?!

Leave a Reply

