beauty · Ipsy Glam Bags

Ipsy – July 2017

Hello my beauties! ❤

Yep, you read that right.  I am giving Ipsy a second chance.  It has been about three months now, and I am once again on the fence about it.  I haven’t received one bag yet where I absolutely loved everything.  Which to me, is kind of disappointing.

Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription for only $10/month.  If you’re interested in signing up and giving it a try for yourself, click here to get started!


So now lets give into July’s bag.

The theme was “Over Easy”.  I was not a fan of this bag at all.  When I think beauty, this is not at all what comes to mind.  I did however love the fabric of the bag and the fact it was a zipper from side to side, which meant it was a wide opening.  (sometimes in the past, the zipper opening’s were small)

ipsy july

First up would be the “Tarte Cosmetics -Rainforest of the Sea™ deep dive cleansing gel”.  I have actually tried this before, and actually had it as a sample size.  However, the previous one I had was a lot bigger.  (You’ll see as you continue to read my severe disappointment in these sample sizes.)  The product itself works really well with my sensitive skin and doesn’t dry me out.  I feel as though some cleansers will dry out my skin to the point where I need to apply a moisturizer right away.  But this specific cleanser doesn’t do that, and that is a thumbs up for me!

Next product I received this month is the “Trifle Cosmetics -Raspberry Ripple – Ombré Radiance Blush Palette”.  The packaging is super cute and the colors are beautiful.  But lets be real, this sample is insanely small.  No one could fit an actual blush brush on this palette.  I could however use these as palette for eye shadows.  Not a complete loss.

ipsy july 2

Speaking of eye shadows, can we take a moment for this beauty?  This is the “Pacifica-Island Life Eyeshadow Palette”.  I have used many products from the company Pacifica, and I have always been pleased.  The colors in this palette are beautiful to go from a daytime to nighttime look, but just know, these are all shimmers.

ipsy july 4 Next product is always a plus in my opinion.  Anytime I receive a makeup brush, that makes me happy.  The brush I received in this month’s bag is the “So Susan-Blender Brush”.  My first impression was that the bristles are incredibly soft and durable.  This is a synthetic brush so that means it is 100% cruelty free, blends like a dream, and can be used for creams or powders.

ipsy july 6

Last sample product is the “Modicum Skin Care-Essential Serum”.  Lately, I have been huge into skin care and this is a new brand for me, so I was happy to receive this product.  I haven’t had the opportunity to test this yet, but based on Ipsy’s website description, “This magic potion boasts a whole slew of crazy skin-saving oils, like Helichrysum essential oil, sea buckthorne berry oil, black cumin seed oil, and rose dimiscus.”  Sounds like a winner to me!

ipsy july 5


Which product was your favorite?  Let me know!

Until next time, follow me on my other social media platforms;

Twitter – Instagram– Facebook

XOXO

ashley

4 thoughts on “Ipsy – July 2017

  1. I got the tarte cleanser, brush, and the blush palette too. I’m sorry you haven’t been liking the subscription as much, I do think it sometimes disappoints but it IS* only $10 and I feel like I have to remind myself about that LOL. On the other hand, Sephora Play is amazing. Their samples are definitely bigger than Ipsy’s. And one other thing, the blush palette is really that small! Not joking. Another blogger looked it up and I looked it up too. This is the true size of the blush palette and it retails for like $17 on their website!

    Like

Leave a Reply

