beauty · Play! by Sephora

Sephora Play! Box – July 2017

Hello my beauties! ❤

I can’t believe I am about to say this but, I am truly disappointed in my latest Sephora Play box.  This is the first time I don’t love the products I received since first subscribing to this program.

I had seen the spoilers for previous boxes and I started to get excited.  There was one box that had all products that I haven’t tried before and it looked promising.  But then I saw the spoiler for my box, and I almost wanted to cancel.  It was almost like they didn’t even care to match my profile at all!

Let me start by showing you all a photo of what products I received, then I will get into more detail about everything I received.

Sephora July 2017

Sephora July 2017 2

Ok, now let’s start with the bag for July.  It wasn’t exactly my favorite.  The material itself feels very thin and kind of cheap.  I believe the idea that they were trying to represent was “camping” but, more like “glamping” for us beauties with an at home staycation.

These were the products I received:

  • IT Cosmetics – Superhero Elastic Stretch Volumizing Mascara
  • Peter Thomas Roth – Cucumber Gel Mask
  • Madame C.J. Walker Beauty Culture – Wonderful Deep Conditioning Masque
  • Clinique – Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm in “Woppin Watermelon”
  • REN – Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream
  • This Month’s Perfume: Guerlain “Mon Guerlain”

I honestly don’t even know where to begin because my favorite product was tough to choose.

I am so tired of receiving mascara samples.  I have already tried the REN day cream, and it was just OK.  Lately, I have so many hair masks that this Madame CJ Walker one will probably just be another one to add to the pile.

The most exciting out of all these would probably be the Peter Thomas Roth ‘Cucumber Gel Mask’.  I have tried this brand before and have really loved how my skin felt after the fact.  But at the same time, I have a ton of skincare products to try right now. (stay tuned for a future post..wink wink)

My least favorite would have to be the Clinique Lip Balm.  I have said it many times that I am a liquid lipstick lover.  I honestly don’t ever wear colour lip balms.  If I do wear a balm, it is usually my Morrocan Magic or Aquaphor.  This product might just go into my giveaway pile OR if anyone is interested in doing a swap. (Let me know!)

Like I said in the beginning, this month’s box did’t even feel customized for me.  It was quite disappointing.  Here is to hoping next month makes up for it! 😉

Until next time, follow me on my other social media platforms;

Twitter – Instagram– Facebook

XOXO

ashley

3 thoughts on “Sephora Play! Box – July 2017

  1. Awh, that’s too bad! And I’m still trying to get the hang of the subscription. I didn’t know they had boxes set up in advanced. It’s no wonder another blogger told me i got “the box she had hoped to get”, I was like, wait what?! LOL.
    Interesting though, I’ll have to keep up with the spoilers. How do you even do that in the first place? I couldnt even figure it out lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

