beauty · BoxyCharm

BoxyCharm – September

Hi my beauties! ❤

I can’t even explain to y’all how excited I am for this post.  It has been three months since I started my BoxyCharm subscription, and I swear it just keeps getting better and better!

If you’re not familiar with BoxyCharm, it is a monthly beauty subscription that you can purchase monthly ($21) or you can pre-pay for either 3, 6, or 12 months.  Every box you will receive 4-5 full size beauty items.  This is a great way to build up your makeup collection, or just to try brands you’ve never tried before.

If you want to try it out for yourself, click here to get started!


Now let’s get into this month’s review.

The theme for September is ‘Boxy Baddie’.  I was blown away when I saw we received six products this month! (Seriously, why haven’t you signed up yet??)

BoxyCharm September

Honestly, this photo doesn’t do any of these products justice.  My lighting has been off lately, and I truly apologize!

Let’s start with that beautiful ‘Soiree Diaries’ eye shadow palette by PUR Cosmetics.  This palette alone retails for $34!  And quite honestly, worth every penny.  The quality and pigmentation is out of this world.

Next up, by MAC Cosmetics is their ‘Eyebrow Pencil’ and it retails for $18.  The retractable pencil is fantastic, and helps create those precise brows.  However, this shade (lingering) is a little too light for me.

Third product up is by Studio Makeup and it is their ‘Loose Blush’.  While you do get a pretty decent size, it does retail for $35.  I am not big on loose blush products so this product is a pass for me. (Maybe part of my giveaway coming soon….)

Half way through leads us to one of my all time favorite brands! If you haven’t tried anything from this brand, you need to ask yourself “why??”.  Each box received one of four ‘Ultra Satin Lip‘ shades by Colourpop.  These lippies retail for only $6 each! They are highly pigmented and leave a beautiful satin finish on your lips.  Although I didn’t care for my shade (STRIP), that does not take away my love for this brand!

No matter what beauty subscription I purchase, I love when we receive makeup brushes!  They can get super expensive, so I’ll take these any time.  Each subscriber received either the ‘FACE PERFECTING BRUSH’ by bareMinerals (I got this) OR the ‘BRUSH DUO’ by Bodyography.  My brush retails for $28.  It is designed to help adjust your foundation coverage leaving your application perfectly buffed out.  I am not big on using brushes for my foundation (beauty blender lover over here) but I am definitely interested in seeing how it works.

Last but not least, let’s talk HAIR!  If y’all didn’t know, I am actually a licensed Cosmetologist. (WHAT?!) Yea, a lot of people don’t know that.  They only know me as a personal trainer or blogger.  So with that being said, I love trying different hair products.  And let’s be real here, this summer was brutal for my hair.  Super frizzy, dry and color treated!  But BoxyCharm came to the rescue with this next product!

The BriogeoDon’t Despair Repair Deep Conditioning Mask‘ is just what I needed to try.  It is a weekly treatment for my hair to help restore hydration and protect it from future damage.  With this treatment, you can leave it on for 5-10 minutes or apply it, put on a plastic cap, leave on for 30 minutes with heat from a dryer then rinse it out.  I personally don’t have that kind of time, LOL, so 5-10 minutes is all I got.


What product are you most excited to hear a detailed review on? Let me know down below!

Remember to follow me on my other social media platforms for even more!

Thanks for reading! 💋

Twitter – Instagram– Facebook

XOXO

ashley

3 thoughts on “BoxyCharm – September

  1. What a great box! I wish I could afford another subscription box but I’m happy with Ipsy and Sephora at the moment lol.
    Anyway, that palette is sooooo gorgeous!! And I like that Colourpop is making an appearance in plenty of other boxes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

