beauty · BoxyCharm

Unboxing: Boxycharm – October “Spellbound”

Hello my beauties! ❤

Can you believe we are almost through October?  It is crazy to think back at how fast this year is going by.  This time of year brings me so much joy knowing the holidays are near, cooler weather hopefully soon here in Florida, and being around family & close friends.

I also love to see what trends will be in with the fashion & beauty industries.  Another reason I love receiving these beauty box subscriptions every month.  I can honestly say Boxycharm is my absolute favorite.  Only $21 each month and you receive 4-5 FULL SIZE products.  If you’re interested in signing up and giving it a try, click here!

Now let’s jump right into October’s products I received.


First product I received was the Dr. Brandt – Poredermabrasion cleanser.  This full size product retails for $58 each.  It is recommended to only use this 1-2 times a week with 3 days in between each use.

I have tried it out and my first impression was I absolutely loved it!  It is gentle on the skin, and I do have sensitive skin, so that is a plus.  It does have a slight minty scent, but nothing too over whelming.  Right away after my first use, I noticed a huge difference in the texture of my skin.  Over the past 2 weeks, my skin has been brutal due to stress & lack of sleep.  But one use of this and I couldn’t believe how beautiful my skin was after!

I highly recommend this product, and you might want to stay tuned to my instagram because I might have a sample in a giveaway soon….

Dr. Brandt

Next product in Octobers box was the BECCA – Shimmering Skin Perfector® Liquid Highlighter.  This fill size product retails for $41 each.

There was an option between this product or the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highlighter.  Both products are in the shade “Prosecco Pop”.

This is my first BECCA product and I was so excited to receive the liquid form.  I have a ton of pressed highlighters, and to try something different is always nice.  I actually have used this quite a few times since receiving it, and I use it underneath my foundation to give my skin a soft beautiful glow! Just an added suggestion, a little goes a long way with this product as well.  So it should last you quite some time. 🙂

This is another product I highly recommend.

Becca

This third product comes from one of my absolute favorite companies!  Every box received an option (1 out of 8) of these Tarte – Tarteist Quick Dry Matte Lip Paints.  These lip paints retail for $20 each and leave you with full coverage & a quick-dry matte finish.

The shade I received was “pillowtalk”.  I do feel on the fence about the color because it is a beautiful shade, but for my skin tone, it doesn’t look that great.  I did use a lip liner that I also received from this box, and it did help a little bit.  But I would never wear this lip shade by itself.

I would recommend this product, but not this shade!

Tarte

Moving on to the fourth product from Boxycharm’s October box.  This comes from a brand that I have never heard of, and this was also an option product.  There was the option of either the ncLA “Nailed it” Tool Kit or what I received, which was the Dirty Little Secrets – Eyeshadow Chubby.  This product retails for $14 each. 

I have never been a big fan of eye shadow crayons, so I don’t know how much I will like this product.  However the shade, “illusion” is very pretty and does look nice with my skin tone.

DLS

Last but not least, the final product I received is the Jonteblu – Lip Liner Pencil in the shade “Spice”.  This product retails for only $5 each!

I did use this lip liner with the Tarte lip paint from this box, and like I said earlier, it did work well together.  This lip liner is highly pigmented and does glide on beautifully.  I have never heard of this company before, which was nice, because now I am intrigued to try more of their products.  It was a great first impression, super affordable and I would highly recommend trying it out!

lipliner


What products did you receive in the October Boxycharm? Let me know down below!

Remember to follow me on my other social media platforms for even more!

Thanks for reading! 💋

Twitter – Instagram– Facebook

XOXO

ashley

Leave a Reply

